Upload your list, tune the dial ratio, hit go. A UK-hosted predictive dialler with inbound, outbound and blended campaigns, from £8.80 per agent per month — on one platform your procurement team already knows how to sign off.
Most first-time customers are calling a live list the afternoon they sign up. Here's what "same day" actually looks like.
A Hostcomm engineer walks you through setup on a single call. No training videos, no "complete these 47 modules first".
~15 minutesCSV in any format. Map columns, pick caller ID, set calling hours and DNC rules. Our import tolerates the messy data your partners send.
~10 minutesPick dialling mode (predictive, progressive, ratio or click-to-call), set the ratio, upload your script, choose which agents are allocated.
~15 minutesAgents open a browser — nothing to install. Their first call connects within seconds. You watch it live on the wallboard.
Go liveFour dialling modes for four kinds of campaign, set per campaign. Match the mode to the list, not the list to the dialler.
Several numbers dialled simultaneously. Algorithm predicts when each agent will be free. Agents only ever hear a live voice — no ringing, no voicemail.
Best for: large outbound lists, sales, collections, surveys.
One number dialled per agent. As soon as the agent finishes wrap-up, the dialler moves on. Simpler than predictive, fewer abandonment concerns.
Best for: mid-volume outbound, balanced compliance.
A fixed number of lines dialled per waiting agent — 1:1 up to a cap you set. Predictable pacing without the algorithm; no surprises on abandoned-call rate.
Best for: short lists, new teams, campaigns where a steady rate matters more than peak volume.
Agents can click-to-call from the CRM record. Run an outbound campaign in the morning. Flip the same team to inbound queue traffic in the afternoon. One interface, one set of agent stats, one training curve.
One line per fact. Every item below is a named setting, module or limit on the platform, not a roadmap.
| Platform | Hostcomm ContactPro. Dedicated server per customer in AWS London (eu-west-2) with custom firewall rules. Browser-based; nothing to install. |
|---|---|
| Dialling modes | Click-to-call, progressive, ratio and predictive, set per campaign. Inbound, outbound and blended campaigns on the same agent interface. |
| Dial ratio | Configurable per campaign, typically 1:1 to 1:4. Higher ratios raise abandoned-call risk, so the ceiling is agreed with you based on team size, list quality and how "agent not present" calls are handled — and the Ofcom drop-rate calculation reports against it. |
| Answer machine detection | Per campaign and per agent. Runs first in non-executing (detect-only) mode so you can measure its accuracy on your own lists before it acts. |
| Ofcom controls | UK drop-rate calculation enabled as a system setting and activated per campaign; drop lockout time set per campaign; abandoned-call message and CLI presentation. These are settings, not defaults — see the compliance page. |
| TPS / CTPS | Call filtering globally and per campaign. |
| Connect-rate tools | Carrier load balancing and caller ID rotation. |
| Lists and calling hours | CSV upload with column mapping — any header set; DNC lists; calling-hours enforcement per campaign. |
| Inbound | IVRs, queues and skills-based routing, unlimited; queue callback for waiting callers. |
| Agent interface | WebRTC browser softphone; web admin console; home-working security profiles. |
| Transfers | Warm, blind and hotkey transfer. |
| Call recording | All calls; 300 GB storage included; encrypted in transit and at rest. Recording Archives module for off-site storage, search and playback. |
| Reporting | Live wallboard; team and group performance in real time; historic reports; Scheduled Task Manager for automated report delivery. |
| Card payments | Paymatic PCI DSS Level 1 payment IVR, agent-assisted or unattended (additional fee). |
| AI | Persona AI voice agents join inbound or outbound campaigns; Agent Assist live transcription with AI summary; Interaction Analytics for keyword and behaviour analysis; AI quality assurance. |
| Messaging | SMS Campaign Manager using your SMS provider; email message templates. |
| IVR builder | IVRWorks low-code IVR with speech synthesis, value capture, conditional looping and webhooks. |
| Video | OnSight remote visual assistance integration. |
| Integrations | CRM via API and webhooks: Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zoho, Zendesk, Pipedrive, custom and legacy. |
| Telecoms | Numbers, lines, porting and handsets; direct BT Wholesale interconnect; server-only with your own VoIP carrier on Enterprise. |
| Resilience | High-availability clustered option with 99.99% uptime on Enterprise. |
| Team size | From 5 agents; above 250 agents a second server is added. |
Plan-level inclusions are on the ContactPro pricing page. If a row here doesn't match what you see in the admin console, tell us and we'll fix the page.
If you've had a bad experience with a previous dialler vendor, you're probably reading this section for a reason. Here's what changes.
Hosted in AWS London (eu-west-2). UK carriers. Your data never leaves the United Kingdom. DPA available pre-contract. ICO registered as data controller and processor.
Trading since 2004. Billions of calls routed. Real experience with SIP trunks, outbound compliance, and Ofcom logging — not just APIs bolted onto someone else's carrier.
Direct interconnect with BT Wholesale removes reseller hops and markup. Better call quality, lower latency, fewer outbound calls flagged as spam by UK mobile networks.
Your own server, your own firewall — not a shared multi-tenant ride. Which means your traffic and your data isolation look different to procurement, too.
Every Hostcomm support engineer is UK-based with a minimum of 5 years experience. Unlimited phone and email support included on every plan. No offshore tier one.
Need AI voice agents alongside your dialler? They're on the same platform, one DPA, one contract, one throat to choke. Not five integrations held together with webhooks.
The three US enterprise platforms and the two UK specialists that UK buyers most often shortlist alongside us, on the things procurement actually checks: price, commitment, jurisdiction, where the data lives, who holds the PCI certificate, and what the support costs.
| Five9US enterprise | Genesys Cloud CXUS enterprise | NICE CXoneUS enterprise | Connex OneUK specialist | MaxContactUK specialist | HostcommUK specialist | |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Published entry price | From $119 per user/month (Digital); $159 (Core, voice) | From $75 per user/month (Cloud CX 1), billed annually; minutes extra | From $94 per agent/month (Voice Agent); $110 omnichannel | £95–£145 per licence/monthG-Cloud 14 listing | £40–£85 per licence/monthG-Cloud 14 listing | Metered £8.80–£30 per agent/month plus callsAll-inclusive £90 per agent/month, unlimited UK calls |
| Minimum commitment | 50 seats | $2,000 per month | Quote-based; no published minimum | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | 5 agents — £150 per month |
| Contract term | Multi-year typical (36 months widely reported) | Annual — list prices are billed annually | Typically 1–3 years | Not stated in listing | Not stated in listing | Rolling monthly, 30 days' noticeAnnual available at a discount |
| Company jurisdiction | Five9, Inc. — San Ramon, California, US | Genesys — Menlo Park, California, US | NICE Ltd — Israel; CXone operated from Sandy, Utah, US | Connex One Ltd — Manchester, UK | MaxContact — Manchester, UK | Hostcomm Ltd — UKCompanies House 05113945 · ICO ZA113198 |
| Infrastructure model | Shared multi-tenant cloud | Shared multi-tenant cloud (AWS) | Shared multi-tenant cloud | Single-tenant AWS instance per customer | Dedicated environment per customer (Microsoft Azure) | Dedicated server per customer, AWS London (eu-west-2) |
| Data residency | Multi-region; UK region available on some plans | Multi-region; UK data centres offered via UK resellers | Multi-region; UK region available on some plans | United Kingdom (AWS) | United Kingdom — Azure UK South (London) and UK West (Cardiff) | UK only — there is no non-UK region on the platform |
| UK carrier interconnect | Carrier partners or bring-your-own-carrier | Genesys Cloud Voice or bring-your-own-carrier | Carrier partners or bring-your-own-carrier | Not stated in listing; failover carriers | Not stated in listing | Direct BT Wholesale interconnect |
| G-Cloud 14 route | Through resellers | Through resellers (Maintel, Sabio, TTEC) | Through resellers | Direct listingService ID 7076 8790 6241 793 | Direct listingService ID 5129 7717 8078 725 | Direct listingService ID 9579 0487 8523 780 |
| PCI DSS for card payments | Partner integration | Partner integration | Partner integration | No PCI certification per listing; card-masking module priced separately | Via a Level 1 partner; own AoC covers MOTO / call centre (NCC Group, Apr 2024) | Holds PCI DSS v4.0.1 Level 1 itselfQSA certificate 207-021, valid to 17 Jul 2027 |
| Technical support | Global, follow-the-sun | Global, follow-the-sun | Global, follow-the-sun | 24/7 from Manchester, included in licence | 8am–8pm included; 24/7 is £10 per user/month extra | UK-based engineers only, minimum 5 years' experienceUnlimited phone and email, every plan |
| Free trial | Not published | Free trial offered | Not published | 30 days, with setup and training | 30 days, extendable to 90; PCI payments excluded | Run a live campaign on your own data |
| AI voice agent | Higher tier or add-on | Higher tier or add-on | Higher tier or add-on | Athena AI chatbots and speech analytics listed; voice agent not listed | AI chatbots and speech analytics listed; voice agent not listed | Persona — same platform, same contract, same DPA |
US vendor figures are published list prices and terms as of September 2026 from each vendor's pricing pages; UK pricing is quoted through resellers and may differ. Connex One and MaxContact figures are taken from their own G-Cloud 14 service listings on the UK Digital Marketplace (service IDs shown), which are the vendors' own statements; "not stated in listing" means exactly that. Residency and tier availability change often, so verify with the vendor before procurement. Hostcomm figures are our published price list. If a cell is out of date, tell us and we'll correct it.
The UK-standard CRM stack and every major UK payment processor. And if we don't support your thing yet, our engineering team builds custom integrations.
Click-to-dial from the CRM, screen-pop on inbound, write dispositions and recording URLs back into the lead record.
Mid-call card payments via our PCI DSS Level 1 IVR — so card data never touches the agent, the LLM, or the recording.
Two models, both on a rolling monthly agreement. The per-agent cost on metered billing falls as your team grows — here's why, and here's the table.
Every Hostcomm customer runs on their own dedicated server in AWS London rather than a shared multi-tenant platform. A 5-agent team and a 50-agent team each get a server; the larger team simply uses it more efficiently. So the monthly fee grows much more slowly than the headcount, and the cost per agent falls from £30 at 5 seats to under £10 at 200.
This is also why our G-Cloud 14 listing shows £20 per user per month: that figure sits inside the band, at roughly the 15-to-20 seat point.
Call charges on metered plans are billed per minute at UK wholesale rates. Above 250 agents we add a second server, so ask for a quote.
| Agents | Metered per month | Per agent |
|---|---|---|
| 5 | £150 | £30.00 |
| 10 | £225 | £22.50 |
| 25 | £375 | £15.00 |
| 50 | £600 | £12.00 |
| 100 | £1,100 | £11.00 |
| 200 | £2,000 | £10.00 |
| 250 | £2,200 | £8.80 |
Metered platform fee only; UK call minutes billed separately. All-inclusive plan: £90 per agent per month, unlimited UK calls, any team size. Prices exclude VAT. Intermediate sizes (15, 20, 30, 40, 60–90, 120, 150 agents) are on the ContactPro pricing page.
Platform fee from £150 a month for 5 agents, then pay per minute for connected calls. Best for seasonal or variable campaigns.
£90 per agent per month. Unlimited UK calls. Best for steady high-volume operations that want one predictable number.
No long contracts required. Cancel with 30 days notice. Annual discounts available if you want them.
Run a real campaign, not just a demo. See your own data and your own team dial before committing.
Genuine customer reviews from Trustpilot and direct customer reference calls. People on this list have been with us three years, six years, or longer.
"Hostcomm has been so helpful and its team listened to our needs right from the start. Setting up Hosted Predictive Dialler has been a hassle-free and stress-free experience, free from software or licenses, easy to use and simple."
"Very good dialler system but what stands out for me is the technical support. Joe and Ed at Hostcomm are brilliant when it comes to technical support help. I would recommend Hostcomm to any business that is trying to dial a database."
"When you speak to Hostcomm — they identify the issue properly. It's reassuring to know that my problem is important to them. They'll immediately speak to a data centre, whatever's necessary, to get an answer on the same call. They take ownership."
"The biggest benefit of using the Hostcomm dialler is the ease of getting data in and out. Our business partners send data files in different formats with different headers — but we don't want to seem inflexible. Hostcomm ContactPro gives you a lot of wiggle room in how you want to import data."
Tell us what you're calling about and we'll get you on a campaign the same day. No 30-day evaluation cycle. No sales committee. Just a UK engineer and a working dialler.
UK-hosted · UK GDPR compliant · PCI DSS L1 · Rated 4.9/5 on Trustpilot
Covering setup time, compliance, UK carriers, integrations, payments, pricing, team size, dialling controls, and how the dialler fits with AI voice agents.
Most first-time customers are making live calls the same day they sign up. Onboarding involves provisioning a UK-hosted instance, uploading your call list (CSV or live CRM feed), configuring the dialling mode and calling hours, and logging the first agent in through a browser — no software to install.
A Hostcomm UK-based engineer walks you through each step on your first call. More complex deployments — custom call scripts, CRM integrations, or PCI DSS payment IVR — typically take one to two weeks.
A predictive dialler calls multiple numbers at once and uses pacing algorithms to predict when agents will be free, connecting them only to answered calls. A power dialler calls one number per agent at a fixed ratio — simpler but less efficient. A preview dialler shows the agent each contact record before dialling, so they can review notes first — best for complex or high-value calls.
Hostcomm's platform offers click-to-call, progressive, ratio and predictive modes, set per campaign, plus inbound and blended campaigns — so you can match the mode to each campaign's needs without changing platform.
Yes. Hostcomm is UK GDPR compliant by architecture. All call data, recordings, and customer records are processed and stored in Amazon Web Services London region (eu-west-2), which means personally identifiable information never leaves the United Kingdom. Call recordings use encryption in transit and at rest.
A Data Processing Agreement (DPA) is available pre-contract. Hostcomm is registered with the UK Information Commissioner's Office (ICO) as both a data controller and a data processor. Hostcomm also holds PCI DSS Level 1 — the highest payment card security certification — applied across the whole network, not just the payment zone.
Yes. Hostcomm has direct interconnect with BT Wholesale and other major UK carriers. This direct peering removes the extra hops and reseller markups common with overseas-hosted diallers, giving you better call quality, lower latency, and fewer cases of your outbound calls being flagged as spam likely by UK mobile networks.
Hostcomm is also Ofcom-compliant for call logging and outbound dialling.
Yes. Hostcomm supports inbound contact centre campaigns (with queues, IVR, skills-based routing, and callback scheduling), outbound campaigns (click-to-call, progressive, ratio and predictive), and blended campaigns where agents handle both inbound and outbound contacts on the same interface. You can switch modes per campaign, and a single agent can be allocated to multiple campaigns concurrently.
Hostcomm supports integration with the major UK contact-centre CRM systems including Salesforce, HubSpot, Microsoft Dynamics 365, Zoho, Zendesk, and Pipedrive. Integration includes click-to-dial from the CRM, automatic screen-pop with caller context, and writing call disposition and recording URLs back into the CRM record.
Hostcomm's in-house engineering team also provides custom integrations and bespoke data import flows for legacy systems. Our customers consistently tell us the flexibility of our data import tolerances is one of the things they value most — you can send messy CSVs with whatever headers your business partners use, and we make it work.
Yes. Hostcomm's PCI DSS Level 1 payment IVR allows an agent to transfer a live caller to a secure automated IVR flow for card entry. The card number is never spoken, never heard by the agent, and never recorded — it is captured by the IVR and passed directly to your payment processor. This keeps your contact centre out of PCI DSS scope.
Supported payment processors include Stripe, PayPal, Opayo, Adelante, and Barclaycard. Card detail entry can also be handled by Hostcomm's AI voice agent as part of a fully automated call flow.
Hostcomm publishes its dialler prices.
Metered — a platform fee from £150 per month for 5 agents (£30 per agent), falling to £8.80 per agent at 250 seats (£2,200 per month), with UK call minutes billed separately per minute. Best for variable or seasonal campaigns.
All-inclusive — £90 per agent per month with unlimited UK calls. Best for steady high-volume operations.
The per-agent price falls with team size because every customer runs on a dedicated AWS London server that larger teams use more efficiently — which is also why the G-Cloud 14 listing shows £20 per user per month. Both models are rolling monthly with 30 days' notice — no 12-month lock-in — with annual contracts available at a discount, and a free trial lets you run a real campaign before committing. Prices exclude VAT.
Yes. The minimum is 5 agents, at £150 per month on the metered plan, and there is no 12-month lock-in — the agreement is rolling monthly with 30 days' notice.
Small teams get the same dedicated AWS London server, the same UK-based support engineers and the same free trial as larger customers. Many Hostcomm customers started with 5 to 10 agents after being told by other vendors that they were too small.
Click-to-call, progressive, ratio and predictive dialling, set per campaign, with inbound, outbound and blended campaigns on the same agent interface.
The dial ratio is configurable per campaign, typically 1:1 to 1:4, with the ceiling agreed based on team size, list quality and how agent-not-present calls are handled, because higher ratios raise abandoned-call risk. Answer machine detection is set per campaign and per agent and can run in a non-executing detect-only mode first so you can measure accuracy on your own lists.
Ofcom controls include the UK drop-rate calculation as a system setting activated per campaign, a per-campaign drop lockout time, TPS/CTPS filtering globally and per campaign, DNC lists, calling-hours enforcement, caller ID rotation and carrier load balancing.
Yes. Because Hostcomm's AI voice agent (Persona) runs on the same UK-hosted platform as the dialler, they integrate natively. You can route high-volume, low-complexity outbound campaigns to the AI voice agent — for example, appointment reminders, account verification, or survey collection — and warm-transfer to a human agent when the call requires judgement.
This is a capability other UK diallers cannot easily match, because they would need to integrate voice AI from a separate vendor, with its own contract, Data Processing Agreement, security posture, and data flow.
Unlimited UK-based phone and email support is included with every Hostcomm plan. All Hostcomm support engineers have a minimum of five years of contact centre technical experience and are based in the United Kingdom — there is no offshore tier one.
Hostcomm's customer reviews on Trustpilot consistently single out the quality and responsiveness of this support team. For more complex accounts, a dedicated account manager and a named technical contact are included.
Still got questions? Our UK team is three rings away.
Contact Hostcomm